Certificates and Credentials


Certified Plan Fiduciary Advisor (CPFA) Credential

The Certified Plan Fiduciary Advisor (CPFA) credential- developed by some of the nation's leading advisors and retirement plan experts- demonstrates your knowledge, expertise and commitment to working with retirement plans.

Plan advisors who earn their CPFA demonstrate the expertise required to act as a plan fiduciary or help plan fiduciaries manage their roles and responsibilities.

Click HERE to learn more about the CPFA credential.

Plan Financial Consulting (PFC) Certificate

The PFC certificate is for any retirement plan professional who wants to specialize as a financial consultant.

To earn the PFC certificate, the candidate must pass the open book PFC-1 exam. The PFC-1 exam is also the first step towards earning the QPFC credential.

Click HERE to learn more about the PFC certificate.

Qualified Plan Financial Consultant (QPFC) Credential

The QPFC credential is the gold standard for financial professionals who sell, advise, market, or support qualified retirement plans.

To earn the QPFC credential, the candidate must have already passed the PFC-1 exam. In addition, the candidate must pass the proctored PFC-2 exam and meet one of the qualifying experience requirements. 

Click HERE to learn more about the QPFC credential.